Jean-Charles Fruchart Prize in Nuclear Receptors and Atherosclerosis Research

The 2nd Jean-Charles Fruchart Prize, endowed by the R3i Foundation and the International Atherosclerosis Society in honor of Dr. Fruchart, president of the R3i Foundation and past president of IAS, recognizes outstanding scientific, medical or organizational advancement in the ability to understand the functional involvement of nuclear receptors in atherosclerotic vascular disease and their athero-protective role to reduce the development of atherosclerosis. Information about the 2021 winner can be viewed here.

To be considered for this prestigious award, candidates need to be nominated by their peers. Self-nominations will not be accepted. The selection committee will accept submissions until May 30, 2024. Questions can be submitted to

To nominate a candidate, complete the form below.

Sponsored by

Promoting the scientific understanding of atherosclerosis


Stay in touch with IAS